Hidden Gem?

IMG_20141120_174939278

I noticed the lights outside this door a few days ago. I don’t know if they are always there, I don’t see why not, they don’t need to be just for Christmas, they’re just classy. Simple white lights like this remind me of Vienna. Ah, Vienna at Christmas. That is something special…Don’t mind me, I’m just getting nostalgic and stepping back 13 years.

Anyway, I passed by a little closer this evening to see what was there, but all I saw was the number 25. However, when I googled it I saw that it was a ‘private dining venue’. Well, this year’s Christmas party is already booked, but maybe I can get in on the shortlist for next year?

I’m still reading ‘Wise Blood’. Maybe I’m just not getting it. Maybe there’s a reason I’ve always heard of Flannery O’Connor as a short story writer. I mean it’s a short enough novel, obviously I’m not talking about length. But people have their different genres and I’m not going to judge based on one book.

Leave a Reply

