All Hallows

image

Another day another Christmas concert. This time the Dolce choir was holding theirs at All Hallows college, a former seminary in Drumcondra. It was a miserable evening but we were able to forget about that once the music started and get into the Christmas spirit.
Speaking of which, well, I’ve picked up Le Testament Français again and I’m really getting into it. The first few chapters always seemed a bit of a stumbling block, but I’ve got past those. And at one sentence I wanted to cry out and I’d love to quote that here but I’ve no train books with me today. Apart from a small handbag I’ve just got a bag with a Christmas jumper.
Yes, I’m doing the 12 pubs of Christmas. I know it’s all about the backlash this year and I should be tut tutting, but I’ve never done it and it’ll be a good chance to get to know my work colleagues… At least for the first few pubs and I’m not sure how long I’ll last!
Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

